Fixed tab positions (multi-line) possible?

Suggestions and feature requests.
Post Reply
Message
Author
joeyeti
Posts: 2
Joined: 24.06.2014, 12:11

Fixed tab positions (multi-line) possible?

#1 Post by joeyeti » 24.06.2014, 12:47

Hi folks,

as a feature enhancement, would it be possible to have fixed tab positions in a multi-line tab setup? This is what always annoyed me in file managers, that when you click a tab its row is moved to the bottom...

A fixed tab layout could improve usability, as you would better remember the position of locked tabs between sessions.

Thx and thx for FreeCommander also!

Joe

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3202
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

Re: Fixed tab positions (multi-line) possible?

#2 Post by Dreamer » 24.06.2014, 20:04

Multi-line option is already implemented, but it works strange. When creating new tabs, second row is created below the actual tab - this is correct, but when third is created, second row is moved above the first row - another new row is moved above all other rows. It's a bug, probably already reported...

joeyeti
Posts: 2
Joined: 24.06.2014, 12:11

Re: Fixed tab positions (multi-line) possible?

#3 Post by joeyeti » 24.06.2014, 20:23

Not sure about that as I did not use FC that much yet, but if there were a possibility to totally "freeze" tab positions (adding new ones to the right and below where needed), that would be awesome... For instance Total Commander also does not support something like that and the tabs behave as usual.

czt2012
Posts: 1
Joined: 09.07.2015, 23:54

Re: Fixed tab positions (multi-line) possible?

#4 Post by czt2012 » 08.01.2018, 22:53

+1 for this feature request.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 0 guests