FTP problem

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
Message
Author
spyfox
Posts: 2
Joined: 11.11.2009, 10:27

FTP problem

#1 Post by spyfox » 11.11.2009, 10:33

Hello all ! :)

I have one little question. How can I connect to FTP-server if my LAN behind the proxy and all connection going through it.

matera
Posts: 175
Joined: 31.10.2007, 01:12
Location: a cold place
Contact:

#2 Post by matera » 12.11.2009, 00:15

In the connection Properties (right-click on connection name if it isn't open already) -- go to Connection details. There is a field for Proxy server.

Or open the global Settings dialog (Extras - Settings), and in the FTP pane there is a button labeled [Define] Connection - default options
It opens up the same dialog, and my guess is that you could define the proxy for all FTP connections there.

Best I can do, having no proxy of my own :)

spyfox
Posts: 2
Joined: 11.11.2009, 10:27

#3 Post by spyfox » 12.11.2009, 06:00

I have found this dialog box already, but I cant understand - witch type of proxy may I use. I'm not found any general types, like HTTP, SSL, FTP or SOCKS :(

bugmenot
Posts: 29
Joined: 20.02.2008, 10:27

#4 Post by bugmenot » 12.11.2009, 12:18

i have the same Problem, is there a way to connect ftp over http? thx for help :)

cbk
Posts: 2
Joined: 15.11.2011, 13:16

Re: FTP problem

#5 Post by cbk » 17.11.2011, 09:39

Has anyone found a way to connect to FTP through a proxy?

10x

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests