Can I change the default folder in Search files/folder ?

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
Message
Author
Cochise92
Posts: 2
Joined: 18.08.2016, 14:33

Can I change the default folder in Search files/folder ?

#1 Post by Cochise92 » 18.08.2016, 15:30

Hello,

First let me thank you very much for this amazingly quick tool !

Now my problem... When I search a file, I type Ctrl-F, then a popup appears where I choose tab "Location", I type the "File name", and I indicate "Search in > Folders".
In this combo are several paths that I have used before, and particularily one I use often, at the top of the list.
But it's not the one that is selected by default, it is the second in the list.

So two questions :
1 - how can I choose, as default path, one path among the others in the combo ?
2 - in which file is registered the list of these paths appearing in the combo ?

Thank you in advance.

joby_toss
Posts: 1345
Joined: 22.07.2009, 19:19
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: Can I change the default folder in Search files/folder ?

#2 Post by joby_toss » 18.08.2016, 17:08

1. Search window opens by default with the current active panel path. You can set your most used folder as a Favorite, assign a Hotkey to it and browse it before hitting Ctrl+F.
Or you can hit <Ctrl+F>{enter search string}<Tab><Tab><Tab><Down arrow><Enter>.

2. [SearchFolder_History] section in FreeCommander.hist.ini file.

Cochise92
Posts: 2
Joined: 18.08.2016, 14:33

Re: Can I change the default folder in Search files/folder ?

#3 Post by Cochise92 » 19.08.2016, 16:45

Thank you for this answer.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests