Jump to / select specific tab with keyboard (hotkey?)

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
Message
Author
haukebasse
Posts: 6
Joined: 25.03.2020, 21:29

Jump to / select specific tab with keyboard (hotkey?)

#1 Post by haukebasse » 13.05.2020, 12:31

Hello
I would like to select a specific tab not by mouse and not by pressing ctrl-tab-key repeatedly, but "directly".
In Chrome browser, this is done by pressing "ctrl-1" for the most left tab, ctrl-2 for the second tab from the left, ...
Is there anything like this, or any other way to do it in FC?
I could not find anything in the program nor in the forum.
Kind regards, Hauke

Marek
Author
Author
Posts: 2841
Joined: 10.04.2006, 07:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Jump to / select specific tab with keyboard (hotkey?)

#2 Post by Marek » 16.05.2020, 12:11

In FC you can currently call popup menu with all tabs and select one:
- assign your shortcut to the action "Tab: Show popup menu"
- use your defined shortcut to showing popup menu with all tabs
- select one tab from popup menu

haukebasse
Posts: 6
Joined: 25.03.2020, 21:29

Re: Jump to / select specific tab with keyboard (hotkey?)

#3 Post by haukebasse » 16.05.2020, 20:15

Hello Marek
Thank you very much for the hint at the tab popup menu !
It is much faster than swithing with ctrl-tab.
For my purpose, it is sufficient.
Thanks again, for your answer, and even more for your great product (glad to be a donor!)!
Kind regards, Hauke

JECR
Posts: 1
Joined: 04.04.2019, 17:07

Re: Jump to / select specific tab with keyboard (hotkey?)

#4 Post by JECR » 24.09.2020, 21:42

That's great, I always looked for some way to do it.
Thanks Marek.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 13 guests