F10/Dual Pane bug

Bugs and other issues or requests which have been resolved.
Post Reply
Message
Author
menagerie
Posts: 8
Joined: 24.07.2012, 11:54

F10/Dual Pane bug

#1 Post by menagerie » 01.08.2013, 16:44

When I hit F10 I get the dual pane display - but when I hit F10 again to go back to single pane display, the space where the inactive pane was just goes blank, and the live pane does not fill the window.
If I close FCXE 632 down and open it again, all is fine again [one pane filling the whole window].

Windows 7 Home Premium, SP1, 64bit.

Cheers
Jeff

Timon
Posts: 711
Joined: 13.09.2012, 08:51

Re: F10/Dual Pane bug

#2 Post by Timon » 01.08.2013, 16:53

Confirmed in Windows XP Pro Rus 32 bit and Windows 7 SP 1 Rus 32 bit in FC XE 6322 (not yet released).
Last edited by Timon on 01.08.2013, 20:04, edited 1 time in total.

sdb
Posts: 138
Joined: 02.10.2011, 09:11

Re: F10/Dual Pane bug

#3 Post by sdb » 01.08.2013, 19:13

bug confirmed.

Windows 7 sp1 32 bit, Fc X 632

Marek
Author
Author
Posts: 2937
Joined: 10.04.2006, 09:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: F10/Dual Pane bug

#4 Post by Marek » 01.08.2013, 20:47

Fixed for the release 633.

User avatar
alf5000
Posts: 493
Joined: 12.04.2012, 17:59
Location: Austria

[fixed]: F10/Dual Pane bug

#5 Post by alf5000 » 04.08.2013, 22:47

F10 has some weird effect on 'Toggle folder tree display' on my machine.

1) set 'One tree per pane'
2) set 'Show folder tree' for left pane
3) set 'Don't show folder tree' for right pane
4) activate right pane
5) press f10 --> you have got one pane now with no folder tree; that's o.k.
6) press f10 again --> now you have two panes with NO folder tree, but there should be a folder tree for the right pane!

what's even worse: on my heavily customized freecommander I cannot turn on the folder tree for the right pane unless I restart fc. (on 'fc out of the box' restart is not necessary)

solved - thanks :)
(win7pro x64) - (FCXE x64) - (15"screen) - (resolution: 2880-1620) - (DPI scaling: 200%)

User avatar
alf5000
Posts: 493
Joined: 12.04.2012, 17:59
Location: Austria

[fixed] thanks - - F10/Dual Pane bug

#6 Post by alf5000 » 25.09.2013, 00:23

thank you for fixing this one
(win7pro x64) - (FCXE x64) - (15"screen) - (resolution: 2880-1620) - (DPI scaling: 200%)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests