606 - No File Menu

Bugs and other issues or requests which have been resolved.
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
BGM
Posts: 575
Joined: 14.10.2008, 21:42
Location: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

606 - No File Menu

#1 Post by BGM » 23.11.2012, 02:20

For some reason, I can't seem to open the File Menu. None of the File Menu keyboard commands work either (and I *can* see F2=rename in the keyboard customization dialogue).

In fact, it looks like the "File" entry on the File menu is grayed out!

I'm not sure if it is my computer or the new FC; but I didn't have any problem this morning.

I've closed and restarted FC to no avail.

I reinstalled a copy of 603 that I had, and it works fine.

FC 606
(Windows 7 Professional 64bit)

User avatar
alf5000
Posts: 455
Joined: 12.04.2012, 15:59
Location: Austria

Re: 606 - No File Menu

#2 Post by alf5000 » 23.11.2012, 06:58

confirmed
no file menu for .606 / .607
win7pro x64 - FCXE x64

Hannes Rannes
Posts: 8
Joined: 03.10.2007, 18:44
Contact:

Re: 606 - No File Menu

#3 Post by Hannes Rannes » 23.11.2012, 07:31

Confirmed for 607.

roadster31
Posts: 1
Joined: 23.11.2012, 10:07

Re: 606 - No File Menu

#4 Post by roadster31 » 23.11.2012, 10:18

Confirmed for 607 :( Keyboard shortcuts seems disabled too.

Tried to delete all settings, but no luck.

tomaszdab73
Posts: 2
Joined: 07.03.2011, 10:21

Re: 606 - No File Menu

#5 Post by tomaszdab73 » 23.11.2012, 13:56

F3, F4, F5, F6 do not work for me in 606 and 607 :( in 604 it is still ok.

Marek
Author
Author
Posts: 2533
Joined: 10.04.2006, 07:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: 606 - No File Menu

#6 Post by Marek » 23.11.2012, 15:07

Fixed in the release 608.

User avatar
BGM
Posts: 575
Joined: 14.10.2008, 21:42
Location: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

Re: 606 - No File Menu

#7 Post by BGM » 23.11.2012, 15:10

Confirmed.
(Windows 7 Professional 64bit)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 115 guests