591 - XE DOS box not working properly (again)

Bugs and other issues or requests which have been resolved.
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
AEN007
Posts: 111
Joined: 05.09.2009, 16:52

591 - XE DOS box not working properly (again)

#1 Post by AEN007 » 18.06.2012, 01:41

18June2012

Greetings.

It seems that the FrCXE DOS box is (again) not working properly.
When I hit F10 (the/my DOS box hotkey), FrC always first popups up a Run As dialog box.
FrC (& FrCXE previously) never did this before,
so it seems to me FrCXE should not now do this.
Also, after I select OK for the current user to close the Run As dialog,
the FrCXE DOS box does not Adminstrator privileges.
This was also never a problem before.

The FrCXE DOS box seems to be dependent on the registry entry
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\exeFile\shell\runas
- which as far as I can tell has the correct command on my XP laptop(s) ...
Long-time FreeComm fan Image
Hope I've "added value" to FrC Image
Hope to help keep/make FrC worth Marek's while Image
Image

Marek
Author
Author
Posts: 2987
Joined: 10.04.2006, 09:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: 591 - XE DOS box not working properly (again)

#2 Post by Marek » 23.06.2012, 14:25

It is fixed in the release 595 viewtopic.php?f=9&t=4043.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests