[REOPENED] 597 - Drive selection system changed?

Bugs and other issues or requests which have been resolved.
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 4398
Joined: 19.08.2007, 23:40

[REOPENED] 597 - Drive selection system changed?

#1 Post by Dreamer » 27.02.2012, 00:00

Topic has been re-opened, please read the last post. -Dreamer

Usually pressing Alt+F1 and the letter opened the particular drive, Alt+F1 and C works good, but the other letters are changed.

For example, the key for my Drive D: is not "D" but "a", it's underlined in the drive name (DreamerDataDisk). Why?

Is it a bug of new feature? Is it possible to change it back?

Marek
Author
Author
Posts: 2987
Joined: 10.04.2006, 09:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: 579 - Drive selection system changed?

#2 Post by Marek » 27.02.2012, 21:04

Which drive options have you active?

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 4398
Joined: 19.08.2007, 23:40

Re: 579 - Drive selection system changed?

#3 Post by Dreamer » 27.02.2012, 23:52

OK, tested with original options and I got it. It's "Add Eject/Load CD..." - with this options it's broken, if disabled, it's OK.

Marek
Author
Author
Posts: 2987
Joined: 10.04.2006, 09:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: 579 - Drive selection system changed?

#4 Post by Marek » 03.03.2012, 21:34

Could you send me a screenshot with the drive list and active "Add Eject/Load CD..." option?

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 4398
Joined: 19.08.2007, 23:40

Re: 579 - Drive selection system changed?

#5 Post by Dreamer » 04.03.2012, 14:06

OK, if there is just one DVD drive, it's OK, but with more DVD drives it's broken, for some the letter is missing completely, e.g. the first DVD drive (F:).

Found another bug(?), Desktop is in the eject/load list.

Screenshots sent.

Marek
Author
Author
Posts: 2987
Joined: 10.04.2006, 09:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: 579 - Drive selection system changed?

#6 Post by Marek » 05.03.2012, 21:57

Fixed for the release 580.


User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 4398
Joined: 19.08.2007, 23:40

Re: 579 - Drive selection system changed?

#8 Post by Dreamer » 26.07.2012, 23:22

This bug is back in 597...

Image

Topic re-opened.

Marek
Author
Author
Posts: 2987
Joined: 10.04.2006, 09:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [REOPENED] 597 - Drive selection system changed?

#9 Post by Marek » 27.07.2012, 22:37

OK, I think it does not works now with the option "Show occupied space progress bar".
Fixed for the release 598.


Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests