Selecting files in Thumbnail mode

Bugs and other issues or requests which have been resolved.
Post Reply
Message
Author
edge77
Posts: 1
Joined: 16.10.2009, 10:28

Selecting files in Thumbnail mode

#1 Post by edge77 » 16.10.2009, 10:37

Hello. There seems to be a bug when selecting files in Thumbnails mode when "Select files in NC-mode" is activated.

In this view it is not possible to select a group of files by holding down the SHIFT-key while left-clicking (instead of expanding the selection by clicking on the last file, the selection becomes only the last file).

If I turn off "Select files in NC-mode", the behavior is still annoying. It is now possible to select multiple files, but rather than selecting all files in a specified interval (given by the first and last file), only the files which fall inside a rectangle given by the upper left corner of the first file and the lower right corner of the last file become selected. This is usually not what I want to do.

Is this possible to fix so that FreeCommander behaves in the same way as Windows Explorer does?

Thank you :)

-Øystein

theantagonizer
Posts: 2
Joined: 29.12.2009, 03:28

#2 Post by theantagonizer » 29.12.2009, 03:35

I agree this is a bit more difficult.

User avatar
ralfso
Posts: 748
Joined: 31.10.2007, 18:21
Location: Gifhorn, Germany

#3 Post by ralfso » 29.12.2009, 10:05

It's a known bug:
It's the third entry in Forum-Search für "select+thumbnail": http://forum.freecommander.com/viewtopi ... +thumbnail
Regards
Ralf

Win10 (64-bit), Intel i7-2600 (3,4 GHz), 8 GB Ram, 500 GB SSD, 2x2000 GB HD, NVIDIA GeForce 545

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 4235
Joined: 19.08.2007, 23:40

#4 Post by Dreamer » 29.12.2009, 23:51

Closed.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 7 guests