BUG - RMB on inactive tab in inactive panel affects the active tab in the active panel

Bugs and issues - current donor version.
Post Reply
Message
Author
stephen147
Posts: 205
Joined: 18.10.2015, 14:44

BUG - RMB on inactive tab in inactive panel affects the active tab in the active panel

#1 Post by stephen147 » 16.06.2019, 19:33

How to replicate:
  • Open a tab in each panel
  • In the in-active panel right click on the tab
  • Select: Go to locked path
  • It affects the active tab in the active panel instead of the tab I've right-clicked on.
See here for problem:
Image
Last edited by stephen147 on 10.07.2019, 20:11, edited 2 times in total.
Sceenshots made easy with ShareX.


stephen147
Posts: 205
Joined: 18.10.2015, 14:44

Re: 799 BUG - RMB on inactive tab in inactive panel affects the active tab in the active panel

#3 Post by stephen147 » 19.06.2019, 10:16

Thanks for checking this out.
Sceenshots made easy with ShareX.

stephen147
Posts: 205
Joined: 18.10.2015, 14:44

Re: RESOLVED - RMB on inactive tab in inactive panel affects the active tab in the active panel

#4 Post by stephen147 » 10.07.2019, 20:11

This is fixed but it deactivates and activates the other panel after performing any action on the inactive panel.
Sceenshots made easy with ShareX.

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3538
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

Re: BUG - RMB on inactive tab in inactive panel affects the active tab in the active panel

#5 Post by Dreamer » 10.07.2019, 21:03

Hm.. I'm not sure it's a bug, when creating new tab, panel is switched too, but when using Properties, it's not switched, so perhaps it should behave the same.

stephen147
Posts: 205
Joined: 18.10.2015, 14:44

Re: BUG - RMB on inactive tab in inactive panel affects the active tab in the active panel

#6 Post by stephen147 » 10.07.2019, 21:40

Right-clicking in the inactive panel to close a tab then activates the previously inactive panel doesn't seem correct.

What if I was panel A (active panel) and wanted to copy something over to panel B
So I right-click in panel B on a tab to go to the locked folder path which it then activates panel B, doesn't seem right IMO.

Just thought I'd point this out.
Sceenshots made easy with ShareX.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests