794 - Cannot press details button until row selected (toolbar editor)

Bugs and issues - current donor version.
Post Reply
Message
Author
Free4all
Posts: 246
Joined: 30.09.2014, 19:12

794 - Cannot press details button until row selected (toolbar editor)

#1 Post by Free4all » 05.03.2019, 04:36

FCXE 794 64-bit on Win7

When editing action toolbars, there is a list of all the already defined toolbar buttons in the lower-left portion of the GUI. There is an "Items" column and a "Details" column.

Pressing any of the ".." buttons in the "Details" column does not do anything. The user has to first select a row to allow the ".." buttons to work. My recommendation is to allow the user to press any of the ".." buttons in the "Details" column without having to first select a row.

Marek
Author
Author
Posts: 2535
Joined: 10.04.2006, 07:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: 794 - Cannot press details button until row selected (toolbar editor)

#2 Post by Marek » 05.03.2019, 18:07

It is possible if the list with choosed commands has focus.

Free4all
Posts: 246
Joined: 30.09.2014, 19:12

Re: 794 - Cannot press details button until row selected (toolbar editor)

#3 Post by Free4all » 05.03.2019, 22:34

Marek wrote:
05.03.2019, 18:07
It is possible if the list with choosed commands has focus.
Thanks. That's true, but not obvious.

If it's easy, I would make it so that it doesn't need focus.

BTW, the tab order in that GUI is messed up (tabbing between elements).

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 251 guests