R344 - Content can not be modified in custom columns

Bugs and issues - current donor version.
Post Reply
Message
Author
Mago
Posts: 32
Joined: 10.05.2008, 00:34

R344 - Content can not be modified in custom columns

#1 Post by Mago » 05.06.2008, 21:36

Steps to reproduce problem:

1. Install R344 in a clean virtual machine and start FreeCommander
2. Select "View"<-"Custom Colums"<-"Settings
3. Click "Add to list", Enter the text "test" and press <Enter>
4. Click on "Define Columns"
5. You can modify the alignment and width, but not the content of an existing column

Try adding an extra column with width "4" and Content "Attributes".
To do this I have to do this:

a. Click on "Add to list" to create a dummy column to prevent modification of the 1st column
b. Modify the values width in the bottom box to "4" and Content to "Attributes"
c. Click on "Add to list" to add the correct column
d. Remove the dummy column

Marek
Author
Author
Posts: 3136
Joined: 10.04.2006, 09:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

#2 Post by Marek » 05.06.2008, 22:46

If you want to add new column:
  • - Select the content first (do not change Alignment and Width)
    - Click on "Add to list" (the new line appears in the list)
    - Now change Alignment and Width

Mago
Posts: 32
Joined: 10.05.2008, 00:34

#3 Post by Mago » 05.06.2008, 23:28

It still feels a bit akward that you can modify the alignment and width, but not the content of an existing column. Your suggestion makes it however easier to create a new column that replaces an existing one. This is a workable workaround.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests