771 - Copying some elements issue

Bugs and issues - current donor version.
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3208
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

771 - Copying some elements issue

#1 Post by Dreamer » 16.02.2018, 19:55

- use default settings
- go to Desktop path
- select some special item (Control panel, Network, Recycle bin, or This PC)
- copy or move (F5/F6)
= error dialog is shown "Some selected items can not be copied! | This PC" (correct)

- now change the file/folder operations for copy/move to "Use FreeCommander"
- go to Desktop path
- select the special item "This PC"
- copy or move (F5/F6)
= FC is trying to copy/move special item, but it's not responding, it's frozen completely

- go to Desktop path
- select the special item "Control panel"
- copy or move (F5/F6)
= FC is trying to copy/move multiple items from the control panel, result is multiple different error messages in dialog (833 in my case)

With Recycle bin result is the same as with Control panel.

With Network FC is not responding just few seconds, no error dialog.

When using special items, error dialog should be shown, same as with "Windows operations", also with "FC operations".

FC 771 64-bit donor, Windows 10 64-bit.

Marek
Author
Author
Posts: 2323
Joined: 10.04.2006, 07:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: 771 - Copying some elements issue

#2 Post by Marek » 18.02.2018, 17:56

Yes, copy from Desktop should runs with Windows method.
Changed for the next release.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests