FCXE64 751 vs 749: Toolbar Height Is (Still) Now Doubled

Bugs and issues - current donor version.
Message
Author
Forez
Posts: 219
Joined: 30.01.2016, 11:05
Location: In front of a PC monitor

Re: FCXE64 751 vs 749: Toolbar Height Is (Still) Now Doubled

#16 Post by Forez » 28.02.2018, 22:54

Yes, switching to 150% made that correction; thank you


Although as I said, they had to be a very precise reason for me to be running OS with this odd 149% set up. For sure I had a problem with ACDSee 3.1, it being blurred- but I do not remember if that was with my old 1080p screen or this new 1440p one. And I think I had something in FC not displayed in its entirety, for which this 149% was the remedy- so it would seem it had to be back then [on the 1080p]


All in all I hope I won't have to come back to this topic and brag about what a trade off FC 770 just made me do. For now everything seems to be both visible and sharp [the latter one thanks to that "Windows XP style" being turned on]

bege
Posts: 44
Joined: 14.09.2010, 00:23
Location: Germany

Re: FCXE64 751 vs 749: Toolbar Height Is (Still) Now Doubled

#17 Post by bege » 02.03.2018, 17:00

Marek wrote:
28.02.2018, 20:07
FreeCommander support only scaling as on Windows 10: 100, 125, 150, ...
Try 150%, it should works.
Up to FCXE 749 other scalings worked fine. Why did you change this?

Marek
Author
Author
Posts: 2242
Joined: 10.04.2006, 07:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: FCXE64 751 vs 749: Toolbar Height Is (Still) Now Doubled

#18 Post by Marek » 02.03.2018, 22:13

I have changed my tool Delphi to the newer version and the scaling works not the same way.

Forez
Posts: 219
Joined: 30.01.2016, 11:05
Location: In front of a PC monitor

Re: FCXE64 751 vs 749: Toolbar Height Is (Still) Now Doubled

#19 Post by Forez » 24.03.2018, 12:23

Forez wrote:
28.02.2018, 22:54
[...]
All in all I hope I won't have to come back to this topic and brag about what a trade off FC 770 just made me do. For now everything seems to be both visible and sharp [the latter one thanks to that "Windows XP style" being turned on]
I have noticed only a slight negative impact

Like for example in CorelDRAW X7 icons on my toolbar take now a little more space. But it depends on the software- most of what I use, did not enlarge icons / buttons

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests