Page 1 of 1

FC donor 736-741 moving folders with teracopy3rc2

Posted: 10.01.2017, 15:47
by peter_altherr
i am using FC donor x64 together with teracopy3rc2 for file/folder copy/move actions and everything works as expected but one thing always makes teracopy dropping an error message. whenever i try to move a folder the operation completes (successfully) but afterwards teracopy is always claiming:

Code: Select all

Teracopy - Error
Unable to access:
<drive and path to the orginal location of the moved folder>
the detailed teracopy log tells this:

Code: Select all

error opening source file: the system cannot find the specified file. code: 2
at first i thought about teracopy3rc is causing the error message because it is still a release candidate no stable version but then i tried all the file/operations with teracopy using windows explorer and everything goes well and smooth. i have teracopy integrated in FC like this (hoping this is the correct way):

in settings menue i choose external program for copy and move and put this in the line below:

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files\TeraCopy\TeraCopy.exe copy *%ActivSelAsFile% %InactivDir%
C:\Program Files\TeraCopy\TeraCopy.exe move *%ActivSelAsFile% %InactivDir%
i use the installed x64 version of teracopy not the portable one.


anybody any clue about this or maybe the same observation when moving folders with teracopy?


thanks

peter


edit: fc/teracopy versions updated

Re: FC donor 736-741 moving folders with teracopy3rc2

Posted: 06.02.2017, 14:57
by peter_altherr
hmm, more than 80 hits on this topic but no reply. i wonder if i am the only one suffering this problem...

Re: FC donor 736-741 moving folders with teracopy3rc2

Posted: 06.02.2017, 19:06
by peter_altherr
by random i found out today the problem only occurs when i try to move folders on the same drive. it does not occur when i move folders from i.e. drive c to d but from c to c or d to d.

Re: FC donor 736-741 moving folders with teracopy3rc2

Posted: 05.08.2017, 07:57
by Fad
I am also having this problem [when copying folders on the same drive]

It only happens with TeraCopy v3.x NOT with v2.x