Tab with wrong folder name

Bugs and issues - current donor version.
Post Reply
Message
Author
Youp3
Posts: 5
Joined: 13.08.2015, 10:08

Tab with wrong folder name

#1 Post by Youp3 » 05.12.2016, 23:07

Hello,

I am using the last donor release (Build 731 64-bit donor, Windows 10 Anniversary Update) and the issue I already reported here is always reproducible.
Since a lot of version, I notice sometime a problem when I go back on the parent folder.
On the attached screenshot, I was in Keepass folder and go back in parent folder 'Logiciels'.
You can see the good path in the blue bar just below tabs.

If I closed FreeCommander and restart it, I arrive in Keepass folder (I configured FreeCommander to save session and restore it)
I notice this issue occurs with network drive (provided by my Synology NAS).

It is very annoying in my FreeCommander daily use. Can you take a look on this issue?

Regards
Yann

Youp3
Posts: 5
Joined: 13.08.2015, 10:08

Re: Tab with wrong folder name

#2 Post by Youp3 » 21.01.2017, 14:54

Hello,

the problem remains in the build 740 64-bit donor.

Any chance to have a reply? What can I provide to help to fix this bug?

Youp3
Posts: 5
Joined: 13.08.2015, 10:08

Re: Tab with wrong folder name

#3 Post by Youp3 » 12.02.2017, 23:21

Youp3 wrote:Hello,

the problem remains in the build 740 64-bit donor.

Any chance to have a reply? What can I provide to help to fix this bug?
Hello,

bump, the problem remains in the build 741 64-bit.

alf5000
Posts: 433
Joined: 12.04.2012, 15:59
Location: Austria

Re: Tab with wrong folder name

#4 Post by alf5000 » 13.02.2017, 17:10

"Tab with wrong folder name" --> confirmed for FCXE 741

I have several tabs locked.
if I am in my LAST 'Locked folder tab - no navigation' and I change my location the problem occurs

after unlocking the tab and locking it again everything's ok - for now at least
win7pro x64 - FCXE x64

Marek
Author
Author
Posts: 2295
Joined: 10.04.2006, 07:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Tab with wrong folder name

#5 Post by Marek » 13.02.2017, 20:11

"Tab with wrong folder name" --> confirmed for FCXE 741
I see in the description from Youp3 no locked tabs.
I have several tabs locked.
if I am in my LAST 'Locked folder tab - no navigation' and I change my location the problem occurs
Please try to describe exactly what is your problem. Start with default settings and few tabs.


@Youp3: Your screenshot is broken. Have you checked your problem with default settings?

alf5000
Posts: 433
Joined: 12.04.2012, 15:59
Location: Austria

Re: Tab with wrong folder name

#6 Post by alf5000 » 13.02.2017, 21:17

@Marek, I'm so sorry for wasting your time, there was no problem with FCXE (the problem was in front of the screen:? )
forget about my writing.
I cannot confirm the Tab with wrong folder name.
win7pro x64 - FCXE x64

Youp3
Posts: 5
Joined: 13.08.2015, 10:08

Re: Tab with wrong folder name

#7 Post by Youp3 » 28.04.2017, 09:58

Hello Marek,

Sorry for the delay. I just reproduce the issue on new installation.

The list of parameters I modified:
  • General - Allow only one instance (needs restart)
  • View - File/folder list - Icons - Network (Extracted)
  • View - Folder Tabs - Tab Management - Close all not locked tabs when the program ends (disabled)
  • View - Folder Tabs - Tab Management - Close all tabs with UNC path when the program ends (disabled)
I open 4 tabs on left side and 3 on right side. Display is set to "Displays detail information in columns for all items" for all tabs.

On my other computer, when issue occured, there is one difference: View File/folder list - Icons - Network (Registered)

I have a question : how reset all parameters for my user? There is no option to reset configuration in the settings panel.

Regards,
Yann

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests