Sometimes, columns don't contain what they should

Bugs and issues - current donor version.
Post Reply
Message
Author
larsen
Posts: 128
Joined: 12.01.2013, 14:12

Sometimes, columns don't contain what they should

#1 Post by larsen » 17.02.2016, 09:22

I have not been able to reproduce this, but every now and then, the columns get mixed up.
The first column is fine, but starting with the second column, it displays the contents of the following column. The last one displays the contents of the second column.

Label - Contents:
1) Name: ok
2) Extension: size bytes
3) Size kB: modified
4) Modified: type
5) Type: attributes
6) Attributes: extension

If this happens and you double-click on a column separator, the column is resized to a minimum instead of being resized to the width of the biggest entry of all.

As a workaround to restore the layout, you can click on any column header.
I have seen this problem with several previous versions. As it happens only sporadically, I can't tell exactly when it started or if it even has been there from the beginning of using FC 1-2 years ago. Currently using build 703 x64 (Win7 SP1) with a single tree/folder view.

Marek
Author
Author
Posts: 2334
Joined: 10.04.2006, 07:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Sometimes, columns don't contain what they should

#2 Post by Marek » 17.02.2016, 22:07

You could try the current version first.

larsen
Posts: 128
Joined: 12.01.2013, 14:12

Re: Sometimes, columns don't contain what they should

#3 Post by larsen » 17.02.2016, 22:43

Has anything been changed in that aspect?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests