Several bug reports

Bugs and issues - current donor version.
duarte.framos

Several bug reports

#1 Post by duarte.framos » 02.04.2015, 12:25

Ok, so I've been using FreeCommanderXE for a few years now and I am very satisfied with it, it is a very nifty little tool, very versatile and extremely customizable.
I have never submitted a bug report but throughout the years I have found quite a few bugs and annoyances that never seem to get fixed so I'd like to report them and see if the can be fixed/implemented.
So I always use the latest updated version of FreeCommander XE 64bits donor version portable (currently build 689) mainly under two computers, my work computer with Windows XP 64bits and my home computer with Windows 7 64bits
  • Under Windows XP Width and Height columns for images never get populated, only works under Windows 7

Both under XP and 7 tab drag and drop seems a bit skittish. The dragging cursor doesn't immediately appear, one has to move it quite a distance back and forth for it to show up, giving the appearance it is not working.

The same applies to file drag&drop, it only works over the file name column. There already is a "full row select", it would be nice to have a "full row drag&drop". One can't initiate selection by mouse dragging over the file row anyway, so it would be nice if dragging from anywhere in a file row would initiate dragging.

Double click to close tab under Windows 7 doesn't work reliably, it often opens a new duplicate tab instead of closing it, under XP this doesn't seem to happen so often but still occurs from time to time (I use back slanted tabs).
And some small feature request:
  • Full row file/folder drag and drop

(option to?) Disable that annoying "Cannot move ####:The source and destination file names are the same", I would much rather see it silently fail

Is there an option to always open certain folders in a specific file view (say thumbnails), regardless of that tab's current file view?