558 - Drag&Drop failed

Bugs and issues - current donor version.
Post Reply
Message
Author
HeiWoMa
Posts: 90
Joined: 05.10.2010, 17:46
Location: Bremervörde|Germany

558 - Drag&Drop failed

#1 Post by HeiWoMa » 21.10.2011, 09:38

I have it quite often that I'm not able to Drag files from a open 7zip-Window into FC XE or from FC XE into a open Window like in TTPro (TestTrackPro). But sometimes it works. The problem I can't find a "red line" to redo to make it happen. I often do a Restart of FC XE then, then it works for a while but not each time.
When I try the same with WindowsExplorer or QDir it works without any problems.
-- Regards, HeiWoMa --
Run FC on: Win10 x64 (English), Win10 x64 (German), Win7 x64 (German)

joby_toss
Posts: 1345
Joined: 22.07.2009, 21:19
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: 558 - Drag&Drop failed

#2 Post by joby_toss » 25.11.2011, 15:57

Drag&drop fails for me from FCXE 561 to HashMyFiles window on my win7x64.

Scott_Y
Posts: 504
Joined: 02.10.2009, 04:46
Location: Colorado, USA

Re: 558 - Drag&Drop failed

#3 Post by Scott_Y » 04.01.2012, 00:16

Are you trying to drag multiple files at once, or only one file at a time? If the former, the problem might be related to the bug reported in viewtopic.php?f=7&t=3631.

HeiWoMa
Posts: 90
Joined: 05.10.2010, 17:46
Location: Bremervörde|Germany

Re: 558 - Drag&Drop failed

#4 Post by HeiWoMa » 04.01.2012, 08:28

It happens with only one file but also with multiple files.
Any more ideas how to redo?
-- Regards, HeiWoMa --
Run FC on: Win10 x64 (English), Win10 x64 (German), Win7 x64 (German)

joby_toss
Posts: 1345
Joined: 22.07.2009, 21:19
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: 558 - Drag&Drop failed

#5 Post by joby_toss » 12.04.2012, 02:07

Still having problems with drag&drop in FCXE 584 (while FC2009 works fine).

Ernie5335
Posts: 44
Joined: 03.04.2012, 11:05
Location: Almere, The Netherlands...

Re: 558 - Drag&Drop failed

#6 Post by Ernie5335 » 12.04.2012, 14:07

You're right, joby_toss! You can't drag&drop a file (or files) from one filewindow to the other in FC-XE 584, while in FC 2009.02b it works perfectly. There you'll get a popup screen, asking you what to do (copy, move...).
I say, what a day...

joby_toss
Posts: 1345
Joined: 22.07.2009, 21:19
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: 558 - Drag&Drop failed

#7 Post by joby_toss » 14.04.2012, 00:06

Example using FC and HashMyFiles on win7x64sp1:

FC 2009:

Image

FC XE:

Image

inglorious
Posts: 277
Joined: 01.09.2011, 00:10

Re: 558 - Drag&Drop failed

#8 Post by inglorious » 14.04.2012, 01:53

as far as I can tell the problem is caused by HashMyFiles itself, you may report this potential bug to Nir Sofer.
it could be caused by using an older IDE, probably Visual C++ 7.1/8.0.

you may have noticed a different mouse icon in HMF, compared to drag&drop into other applications.
funny enough it works from FC2009 and MS Explorer, but other FM like Nomad.Net behave as XE.

work-around: use CTRL+C / CTRL+V
Win7x64

inglorious
Posts: 277
Joined: 01.09.2011, 00:10

Re: 558 - Drag&Drop failed

#9 Post by inglorious » 08.05.2012, 23:22

FC XE uses a Drag and Drop Component by Anders Melander, http://melander.dk, you may ask him about this issue, as drag&drop is works in FC 2009 without that particular component.

i'm just wondering whether it supports drag & drop on favorite toolbars as proposed here ?!?
Win7x64

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 15 guests