Favourite Tools and Menus

Bugs and issues - current donor version.
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
BGM
Posts: 584
Joined: 14.10.2008, 21:42
Location: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Contact:

Favourite Tools and Menus

#1 Post by BGM » 07.03.2020, 20:11

FreeCommander XE 2020 Build 814 64-bit donor on Windows 10.1909 x64

I have several favourite tools groups. I want some to show only as toolbars and some to show only in the menus.
I've discovered that you can't have some of them show ONLY in the menu or ONLY as a toolbar. You can only do that for the items.

That means that if I have a favourite tools group where all of the items only show in the menu, then I get a teeny-weeny empty toolbar for it in the toolbar, anyway. This is the bug, I think. If all the group's items are set to only show in the menu, there ought not be any little empty toolbar.

What I'd like to do is to decide whether the entire group gets to have a toolbar or a menu or both. I can choose which items to show where, but not which tool-groups - but I suppose this is a feature request.
(Windows 7 Professional 64bit)

Marek
Author
Author
Posts: 2749
Joined: 10.04.2006, 07:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Favourite Tools and Menus

#2 Post by Marek » 07.03.2020, 21:01

You can currently use the workaround:
- mark all items of your group (toolbar) as visible only in menu
- in the list of toolbars deactivate the toolbar

User avatar
BGM
Posts: 584
Joined: 14.10.2008, 21:42
Location: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Contact:

Re: Favourite Tools and Menus

#3 Post by BGM » 08.03.2020, 01:45

Thanks, Marek. That gets rid of the empty toolbar. :)
(Windows 7 Professional 64bit)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests