Page 1 of 1

RESOLVED 800 - Output for the %ActivSelAsFile% is incorrect

Posted: 16.07.2019, 20:44
by stephen147
I'm trying to add a toolbar and %ActivSelAsFile% is outputting this:

Code: Select all

C:\Users\user~1\AppData\Local\Temp\FreeCommander13980\7603.tmp
All of the other %ActivSel...% seem to have the same issue.

Here's my settings:
Image

Re: BUG 800 - Output for the %ActivSelAsFile% is incorrect

Posted: 16.07.2019, 21:08
by Karol
What is wrong?
Have you checked the content of the file "C:\Users\user~1\AppData\Local\Temp\FreeCommander13980\7603.tmp"?

Re: BUG 800 - Output for the %ActivSelAsFile% is incorrect

Posted: 16.07.2019, 21:25
by stephen147
I'm nowhere near that location. It's putting the wrong variable through. All others work fine.

I think you need to check for yourself.

Re: BUG 800 - Output for the %ActivSelAsFile% is incorrect

Posted: 17.07.2019, 05:32
by Karol
I think, you do not know how %ActivSelAsFile% work:
Selected items (full path) as file - active (%ActivSelAsFile%)
Collects the paths (folder+file name) of the items selected in the active FreeCommander panel to a file and transfers the file to the program.

Re: BUG 800 - Output for the %ActivSelAsFile% is incorrect

Posted: 17.07.2019, 06:32
by stephen147
Oh. I must check that.

Re: BUG 800 - Output for the %ActivSelAsFile% is incorrect

Posted: 17.07.2019, 10:55
by stephen147
My install dir is: W:\Apps (Portable)\FreeCommanderXE so I thought any of these files would be located in the portable folder under temp or something.
This is why I was confused. I've tested this in a fresh setting override and it does the same. I suppose these files are throwaway anyway and serve only as a one time use.

%temp% takes me to that folder.

Here are my config settings so that's why I thought the file would get dump there:

Image