RESOLVED 800 - Output for the %ActivSelAsFile% is incorrect

Discussion and questions - donor version.
Post Reply
Message
Author
stephen147
Posts: 154
Joined: 18.10.2015, 14:44

RESOLVED 800 - Output for the %ActivSelAsFile% is incorrect

#1 Post by stephen147 » 16.07.2019, 20:44

I'm trying to add a toolbar and %ActivSelAsFile% is outputting this:

Code: Select all

C:\Users\user~1\AppData\Local\Temp\FreeCommander13980\7603.tmp
All of the other %ActivSel...% seem to have the same issue.

Here's my settings:
Image
Last edited by stephen147 on 17.07.2019, 10:55, edited 1 time in total.
Sceenshots made easy with ShareX.

Karol
Posts: 682
Joined: 19.08.2007, 10:05

Re: BUG 800 - Output for the %ActivSelAsFile% is incorrect

#2 Post by Karol » 16.07.2019, 21:08

What is wrong?
Have you checked the content of the file "C:\Users\user~1\AppData\Local\Temp\FreeCommander13980\7603.tmp"?

stephen147
Posts: 154
Joined: 18.10.2015, 14:44

Re: BUG 800 - Output for the %ActivSelAsFile% is incorrect

#3 Post by stephen147 » 16.07.2019, 21:25

I'm nowhere near that location. It's putting the wrong variable through. All others work fine.

I think you need to check for yourself.
Sceenshots made easy with ShareX.

Karol
Posts: 682
Joined: 19.08.2007, 10:05

Re: BUG 800 - Output for the %ActivSelAsFile% is incorrect

#4 Post by Karol » 17.07.2019, 05:32

I think, you do not know how %ActivSelAsFile% work:
Selected items (full path) as file - active (%ActivSelAsFile%)
Collects the paths (folder+file name) of the items selected in the active FreeCommander panel to a file and transfers the file to the program.

stephen147
Posts: 154
Joined: 18.10.2015, 14:44

Re: BUG 800 - Output for the %ActivSelAsFile% is incorrect

#5 Post by stephen147 » 17.07.2019, 06:32

Oh. I must check that.
Sceenshots made easy with ShareX.

stephen147
Posts: 154
Joined: 18.10.2015, 14:44

Re: BUG 800 - Output for the %ActivSelAsFile% is incorrect

#6 Post by stephen147 » 17.07.2019, 10:55

My install dir is: W:\Apps (Portable)\FreeCommanderXE so I thought any of these files would be located in the portable folder under temp or something.
This is why I was confused. I've tested this in a fresh setting override and it does the same. I suppose these files are throwaway anyway and serve only as a one time use.

%temp% takes me to that folder.

Here are my config settings so that's why I thought the file would get dump there:

Image
Sceenshots made easy with ShareX.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 43 guests