Disk activation if deleting item from another disk

Discussion and questions - donor version.
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3214
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

Disk activation if deleting item from another disk

#1 Post by Dreamer » 13.05.2018, 18:17

When I move item from disk C to recycle bin, while disk D is not used/disabled, disk D is always started.

Is it possible to change this behavior? I'm not using disk D all the time, so it's better if it's not enabled if not needed.

If it's not possible, I will start a topic with some workaround feature request.

Thanks.

Marek
Author
Author
Posts: 2344
Joined: 10.04.2006, 07:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Disk activation if deleting item from another disk

#2 Post by Marek » 13.05.2018, 21:13

I use Windows function for moving items to recycle bin, so I do not know currently how could I change it.
Have you checked if you have the same behavior if you make the action in Explorer?

Free4all
Posts: 194
Joined: 30.09.2014, 19:12

Re: Disk activation if deleting item from another disk

#3 Post by Free4all » 14.05.2018, 00:01

Dreamer wrote:
13.05.2018, 18:17
When I move item from disk C to recycle bin, while disk D is not used/disabled, disk D is always started.

Is it possible to change this behavior? I'm not using disk D all the time, so it's better if it's not enabled if not needed.

If it's not possible, I will start a topic with some workaround feature request.

Thanks.
What happens if you turn off the Recycle Bin for disk D?

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3214
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

Re: Disk activation if deleting item from another disk

#4 Post by Dreamer » 18.05.2018, 22:33

Free4all wrote:
14.05.2018, 00:01
What happens if you turn off the Recycle Bin for disk D?
OK, it was not easy to test, but after few days, I think it works - somehow, but it's just a workaround.

I'm not using a confirmation dialog for delete operation, so if I disable the recycle bin for disk D, when deleting files from disk D, it's deleted permanently and without confirmation. I don't want to use a confirmation for disk C if the files are moved to recycle bin.

Thanks anyway.

I will be thinking about some feature which would solve this...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests