Drag & Drop from FC to HashMyFiles Program window doesn't work

Discussion and questions - donor version.
Post Reply
Message
Author
Odamn-Ete
Posts: 119
Joined: 28.06.2017, 05:10

Drag & Drop from FC to HashMyFiles Program window doesn't work

#1 Post by Odamn-Ete » 18.06.2020, 05:36

I use HashMyFiles from NirSoft to check hashes of downloaded files.

While using FC I cannot drag and drop files into HashMyFiles. When I drag a file from FC panel to HashMyFiles UI, the little arrow show next to mouse pointer but after releasing, nothing happens. Works fine from Windows explorer.

Also drag and drop from FC to MS Word or to my PDF viewer or Notepad++ works fine.

This might not be a bug in FC, as it works with other programs. On the other hand, Notepad++ ist entered as editor and my PDF viewer is entered into FC as an external viewer. Maybe there is a way to register HashMyFiles with FC? If so, I would need help configuring, as HashMyFiles will hash all file types.

Best regards

FreeCommander XE 2019 Build 822 64-bit donor
Windows 10 Pro 64-bit Version 1909 Build 18363.900

Timon
Posts: 710
Joined: 13.09.2012, 06:51

Re: Drag & Drop from FC to HashMyFiles Program window doesn't work

#2 Post by Timon » 18.06.2020, 17:56

Works fine for me FreeCommander XE 2019 Build 822 32-bit donor and HashMyFiles 2.36 32-bit

Check your settings in Tools - Settings - File/folder operations - 'Drag&drop' tab - "Use blocking transfer - works with all programs and devices" is on or off? If it is off - drag and drop files into HashMyFiles with Ctrl button. Or just enable this setting for use without Ctrl.

Also check that both FreeCommander XE and HashMyFiles were 64-bit in your case.

Odamn-Ete
Posts: 119
Joined: 28.06.2017, 05:10

Re: Drag & Drop from FC to HashMyFiles Program window doesn't work

#3 Post by Odamn-Ete » 19.06.2020, 03:32

Timon wrote:
18.06.2020, 17:56
... drag and drop files into HashMyFiles with Ctrl button....
BINGO! Thanks for your expert advice, I appreciate you taking the time to reply.
Timon wrote:
18.06.2020, 17:56
Also check that both FreeCommander XE and HashMyFiles were 64-bit in your case.
I always install 64 bit versions if available. Thanks again.

Best regards

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests