Page 1 of 1

General Question: Default Shell for CTRL+D

Posted: 14.05.2020, 20:48
by Mr-Fly
Hi.

Is there a way today to set the default shell that is used away from CMD?
Would like to change it to powershell, like in Win10 where you can set the Shell that will be shown in the system menu.

Edit:
Should have not written this on my iPad while not in front of the FC.
I believe I can configure this in the settings under Dos Prompt.
Will check on that tomorrow. Too late tonight ;-)

Re: General Question: Default Shell for CTRL+D

Posted: 14.05.2020, 21:00
by Marek
It should be possible: DOS box command specification

Re: General Question: Default Shell for CTRL+D

Posted: 15.05.2020, 05:47
by Mr-Fly
As stated in the edit above. I should have googled first ;-)
Found the answer directly on my ipad and checked it this morning.
But one other question:
Would it be possible to start a PS in admin-mode?
So eg. CTRL+D Normal mode CTRL+Shift+D Admin-Mode or whatever ?

Second:
Would it be possible to also redirect input in command line to PS?
This will stay on CMD

I am asking all this, as in my eyes PS will more and more replace the cmd.

Re: General Question: Default Shell for CTRL+D

Posted: 15.05.2020, 16:16
by Marek
Try for admin mode: Click+Shift on Tools->DOS box

You can define favorite tool too:
- Program: PowerShell.exe
- Parameter: -NoExit -Command "& {cd '%ActivDir%'}"
- Check the option 'With "Run as" dialog'