Question - Can I have a filter included in a saved layout?

Discussion and questions - donor version.
Post Reply
Message
Author
sjbildermann
Posts: 23
Joined: 11.10.2007, 07:18
Contact:

Question - Can I have a filter included in a saved layout?

#1 Post by sjbildermann » 08.04.2018, 20:38

freeCommander build 772

As the title says can I set a specific filter and have my then saved layout remember that particular filter when restoring.
Steve John Bildermann

sjbildermann
Posts: 23
Joined: 11.10.2007, 07:18
Contact:

Re: Question - Can I have a filter included in a saved layout?

#2 Post by sjbildermann » 12.04.2018, 17:06

Just in case nobody noticed. I was actually ASKING a question in my post. May i have the courtesy of an answer? Thank you.
Steve John Bildermann

Karol
Posts: 606
Joined: 19.08.2007, 10:05

Re: Question - Can I have a filter included in a saved layout?

#3 Post by Karol » 12.04.2018, 20:34

Did you just try that?
For me that works without problems.

afh
Posts: 92
Joined: 30.06.2014, 18:50
Location: Romania

Re: Question - Can I have a filter included in a saved layout?

#4 Post by afh » 13.04.2018, 12:38

The quick filter applied before saving is saved within the layout you save. Just play with the other filter (alt+y) and see if it works after saving the layout.

I have another question: when a layout contains a folder not available, how can we get rid of the error message (saying that that folder does not exist)?

Marek
Author
Author
Posts: 2287
Joined: 10.04.2006, 07:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Question - Can I have a filter included in a saved layout?

#5 Post by Marek » 14.04.2018, 20:35

when a layout contains a folder not available, how can we get rid of the error message (saying that that folder does not exist)?
- Open the layout
- Confirm error message
- Select the right existing folder
- Save the layout under the same name

sjbildermann
Posts: 23
Joined: 11.10.2007, 07:18
Contact:

Re: Question - Can I have a filter included in a saved layout?

#6 Post by sjbildermann » 15.04.2018, 21:00

Ok. I played around and got what I needed with the quick filter and then saving the layout. Thanks for the guidance.
Steve John Bildermann

afh
Posts: 92
Joined: 30.06.2014, 18:50
Location: Romania

Re: Question - Can I have a filter included in a saved layout?

#7 Post by afh » 17.04.2018, 07:35

I acutally meant temporarilly unavailable. For example, a folder on a USB stick that I want to keep in that layout (including in the situations where I don't have that stick with me).
Marek wrote:
14.04.2018, 20:35
when a layout contains a folder not available, how can we get rid of the error message (saying that that folder does not exist)?
- Open the layout
- Confirm error message
- Select the right existing folder
- Save the layout under the same name

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests