Page 1 of 1

Hide/unhide menubar

Posted: 26.01.2013, 01:24
by pmros
I think an option (hotkey or toolbar button) for hiding/unhiding menubar is a great idea. So you can save space. Usually you only use your customized toolbar (and hotkeys and drag & drop). You use menubar from time to time. You can hide menubar in other filemanagers.

Thank you again for FreeCommander XE.

Re: Hide/unhide menubar

Posted: 26.01.2013, 13:20
by Dreamer
Perhaps a small button to show toolbar as context menu would help too.

BTW You can use the option "show menu as toolbar", then you can add buttons toolbar and menu in one line, even show the buttons on left and menu on right, as workaround.

Re: Hide/unhide menubar

Posted: 26.01.2013, 14:53
by pmros
Dreamer wrote:BTW You can use the option "show menu as toolbar", then you can add buttons toolbar and menu in one line, even show the buttons on left and menu on right, as workaround.
I know that option, Dreamer, actually it's my current setting. But a hotkey or a button toolbar (drop down menu) it would be better.

Re: Hide/unhide menubar

Posted: 26.01.2013, 15:11
by Dreamer
Hm.. right now I'm testing the other things and all toolbars have a drop down menu button if it can't be displayed fully, but menu doesn't have any - perhaps it might be considered as a bug?

Image

Re: Hide/unhide menubar

Posted: 28.01.2013, 00:34
by prr
Ever since Gmail and Chrome came out, I love a minimalist UI, so I'm for being able to hide the menu as well.