Reset button to set back in to personal saved mode

Suggestions and feature requests.
Locked
Message
Author
sdb
Posts: 139
Joined: 02.10.2011, 07:11

Reset button to set back in to personal saved mode

#1 Post by sdb » 25.01.2012, 15:16

Reset button to set back in to personal saved mode (in condition before changes while working)
===============================================================

Imagine you have turned on the filter, flat file view, splitter 25%, 25 files selected from 100 files
etc. then it would be very handy to have a reset button that resets all that change back to the saved personal configuration and switch to root directories.

Furthermore it would be a great feature to have a toggle option in the configurations (settings window) where you could set back to "zero" (before any personal changes) and you're current personal configuration (to toggle between). If somebody chooses the "back to default config." option he could still toggle back to the last backup or after changes save the altered version as new. In the "back to default config. mode" automatic save when closing the program would be automatically disabled. To save a change as new a click on "Einstellungen Speichern" in the "back to default config. mode" must be mandatory.


My calculator: Freecommander XE, Windows 7

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests