FC doesn't remember paths without admin account

Bugs and issues.
Locked
Message
Author
User avatar
ralfso
Posts: 708
Joined: 31.10.2007, 17:21
Location: Gifhorn, Germany

Re: FC doesn't remember paths without admin account

#1 Post by ralfso » 01.03.2012, 05:29

I think the freecommander.ini is in a restricted path for normal users, so they can't write the settengs after a FC-session.

You can change this as admin at: Settings > start program > config file
Regards
Ralf

Win10 (64-bit), Intel i7-2600 (3,4 GHz), 8 GB Ram, 500 GB SSD, 2x2000 GB HD, NVIDIA GeForce 545

Nortoncmder
Posts: 1
Joined: 01.03.2012, 01:37

Re: FC doesn't remember paths without admin account

#2 Post by Nortoncmder » 03.03.2012, 00:56

ralfso wrote:I think the freecommander.ini is in a restricted path for normal users, so they can't write the settengs after a FC-session.

You can change this as admin at: Settings > start program > config file
I changed the startup locations as admin and it works for admin use but not for regular users :(

User avatar
ralfso
Posts: 708
Joined: 31.10.2007, 17:21
Location: Gifhorn, Germany

Re: FC doesn't remember paths without admin account

#3 Post by ralfso » 03.03.2012, 10:09

You've to change the path for the config-files so that FC can save this files also as normal user.
e.g. "specific for user - Application data folder", but remember that then you've specific options for each user.

The startup location only give an error message if it is on an restricted place.
Regards
Ralf

Win10 (64-bit), Intel i7-2600 (3,4 GHz), 8 GB Ram, 500 GB SSD, 2x2000 GB HD, NVIDIA GeForce 545

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests