Rename window doesn't come to the front under Windows 7

Bugs and issues.
Locked
Message
Author
ecs1749
Posts: 1
Joined: 02.02.2011, 12:43

Rename window doesn't come to the front under Windows 7

#1 Post by ecs1749 » 02.02.2011, 12:53

Using latest version of FreeCommander (2009 02b) under Windows 7 (64 bit), when I select Rename (for a file), the rename window doesn't come to the front. I have to do two Alt-Tabs for it to come to the front.

tvi
Posts: 8
Joined: 27.08.2009, 06:40

Re: Rename window doesn't come to the front under Windows 7

#2 Post by tvi » 13.02.2011, 12:00

I am experiencing the same problem. I have the impression that this was introduced with the latest update to FreeCommander, which I only just recently installed. I was already about to install the previous version again, so thank you for the hint to get the rename window to the front. (I had the impression that the program was hanging during the rename.)

longsoft
Posts: 2
Joined: 14.02.2011, 13:35

Re: Rename window doesn't come to the front under Windows 7

#3 Post by longsoft » 14.02.2011, 13:41

Hi,

This is happening to me every time the MOVE or COPY information windows are supposed to display. If I hover over the taskbar I see TWO instances of the same dialog window, and NO occurence of Freecommander itself. Clicking either of the two windows does NOT open the dialog, only re-displays the main window. Normal operation is restored if/when the operation concludes successfully.

Windows 7 Home Premium x64, Aero Theme,

longsoft
Posts: 2
Joined: 14.02.2011, 13:35

Re: Rename window doesn't come to the front under Windows 7

#4 Post by longsoft » 17.02.2011, 16:40

Hi,

Me again with an update. I found a work-around on my system once I'd set up dual-monitor capability. If FC runs in the Secondary screen the dialogues appear properly - but they automatically appear on the Primary screen. The problems of mixed up and missing dialogue windows goes away if there are two screens. So it seems to be an issue about writing to the screen with my Toshiba laptop and Win7 x64 HP.

Whatever, it doesn't change my high opinion of FC - one of the most useful tools I've ever downloaded.

aludden
Posts: 1
Joined: 12.10.2011, 16:49

Re: Rename window doesn't come to the front under Windows 7

#5 Post by aludden » 12.10.2011, 16:54

What works for me is hovering over the FC icon in the taskbar, then you can select the rename window.

plawson
Posts: 3
Joined: 27.11.2011, 15:31

Re: Rename window doesn't come to the front under Windows 7

#6 Post by plawson » 27.11.2011, 15:44

Work-around is to use F2

merca60
Posts: 1
Joined: 25.01.2012, 13:50

Re: Rename window doesn't come to the front under Windows 7

#7 Post by merca60 » 25.01.2012, 14:09

I Installed Freecommander only two week ago, but this bug is active also now: after a normal double click on a filename i must wait a lot of time to see the window. Till some days ago if I pressed the right button the window opened instantly, today the program is blocked for some minute (MINUTES).

Pity (is it's exact??) This program should be really useful.....

Merca 60.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 33 guests