FC remembers last window placement a bit too good

Bugs and issues.
Locked
Message
Author
chip
Posts: 4
Joined: 22.04.2010, 06:12

FC remembers last window placement a bit too good

#1 Post by chip » 22.04.2010, 06:47

I use a laptop at work with an external monitor (extended desktop, not cloned). When I work from home I don't have the extra monitor, that's how I found out about FC's super memory.

OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
FC: 2009.02a 32-bit

If I have FC open on the extra monitor when closing it and then start the computer without the extra monitor I can't open FC. Or, I can start it but it won't show up. I think it opens on the nonexistent extra monitor because if FC is open on the main monitor when closing it there is no problem at all.
The same problem occurs if FC is last open on the extra monitor (if it's open or minimised it works just fine) and I move it to the other side of the main monitor (in the settings, of course).

I hope you can make sense out of this. Otherwise let me know and I'll try to elaborate.

User avatar
ralfso
Posts: 732
Joined: 31.10.2007, 17:21
Location: Gifhorn, Germany

Re: FC remembers last window placement a bit too good

#2 Post by ralfso » 22.04.2010, 10:45

Regards
Ralf

Win10 (64-bit), Intel i7-2600 (3,4 GHz), 8 GB Ram, 500 GB SSD, 2x2000 GB HD, NVIDIA GeForce 545

chip
Posts: 4
Joined: 22.04.2010, 06:12

Re: FC remembers last window placement a bit too good

#3 Post by chip » 22.04.2010, 12:03

Works great. Thanks! :D

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests