Hover over inactive directory tab should show close button

Suggestions and feature requests.
Post Reply
Message
Author
larsen
Posts: 130
Joined: 12.01.2013, 14:12

Hover over inactive directory tab should show close button

#1 Post by larsen » 28.09.2018, 07:29

At the right end of an active directory tab, there is a "X" to close the tab. This X isn't shown when the tab is inactive.

It would be good if the X was temporarily shown when the user moves the mouse over that part of a tab. With that, a user could more easily close a tab.

FreeCommander XE 2018 Build 783 64-bit


Lars

User avatar
ralfso
Posts: 678
Joined: 31.10.2007, 17:21
Location: Gifhorn, Germany

Re: Hover over inactive directory tab should show close button

#2 Post by ralfso » 28.09.2018, 10:16

You can use doubleclick to clase the tab.
It has to be enabled in Settings > Folder Tabs > Tab Management.
Regards
Ralf

Win10 (64-bit), Intel i7-2600 (3,4 GHz), 8 GB Ram, 2x2000 GB HD, NVIDIA GeForce 545

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3224
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

Re: Hover over inactive directory tab should show close button

#3 Post by Dreamer » 28.09.2018, 21:08

larsen wrote:
28.09.2018, 07:29
It would be good if the X was temporarily shown when the user moves the mouse over that part of a tab. With that, a user could more easily close a tab.
The problem is - that it would be easy to close a tab by mistake, when selecting a tab, I know that from web browsers.

You can close the tab with a double click or middle click, or click+click the "x" button.

Forez
Posts: 307
Joined: 30.01.2016, 11:05
Location: In front of a PC monitor

Re: Hover over inactive directory tab should show close button

#4 Post by Forez » 18.10.2018, 16:03

Dreamer wrote:
28.09.2018, 21:08
larsen wrote:
28.09.2018, 07:29
It would be good if the X was temporarily shown when the user moves the mouse over that part of a tab. With that, a user could more easily close a tab.
The problem is - that it would be easy to close a tab by mistake, when selecting a tab, I know that from web browsers.
[...]
Are you by any chance running a 4K resolution on a 16:9 aspect ratio monitor of no more than 25"?

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3224
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

Re: Hover over inactive directory tab should show close button

#5 Post by Dreamer » 18.10.2018, 19:58

No, I'm just using small window for FC and browser and maximize if needed only, I'm using thin tabs, many tabs in browser, but it's not an issue only with thin tabs, I just don't like this behavior...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests