Separate ini-file for action toolbar

Suggestions and feature requests.
Post Reply
Message
Author
thomas_wei
Posts: 17
Joined: 23.07.2016, 07:04

Separate ini-file for action toolbar

#1 Post by thomas_wei » 01.05.2018, 08:55

Hi!

I would like to have separate ini-files for the action toolbars which can be loaded using separate sections and keys in the ini-file of Freecommander.
With this I can use different Freecommander-Profiles using common or different toolbars.

What do you think about that?

THANKS!
Thanks a lot for your support!
Best regards
Thomas

User avatar
ralfso
Posts: 672
Joined: 31.10.2007, 17:21
Location: Gifhorn, Germany

Re: Separate ini-file for action toolbar

#2 Post by ralfso » 01.05.2018, 12:59

You can use 2 different links for starting FC with different ini-files.

… \freecommander.exe /Ini=fc1.ini
… \freecommander.exe /Ini=fc2.ini
Starts FC with a different INI file instead of freecommander.ini

https://freecommander.com/fchelpxe/en/F ... eters.html
Regards
Ralf

Win10 (64-bit), Intel i7-2600 (3,4 GHz), 8 GB Ram, 2x2000 GB HD, NVIDIA GeForce 545

thomas_wei
Posts: 17
Joined: 23.07.2016, 07:04

Re: Separate ini-file for action toolbar

#3 Post by thomas_wei » 02.05.2018, 06:43

Hello ralfso,

according to your proposal (which is already known to me) I can NOT use the SAME standard action toolbar using different profiles (with different fc-ini-files).
Because the standard action toolbar is specified in the fc-ini-file and not in a separate ini-file (which is my proposal/feature request).

When I am changing the standard action toolbar in profile 1 the changes do not come up automatically in profile 2 until the standard action toolbar does not a have a separate ini-file which can be loaded by configuring the fc-ini-file.

You get the idea?
If not have look on "Buttonbar" in "Total Commander"...

Thanks!
Thanks a lot for your support!
Best regards
Thomas

User avatar
ralfso
Posts: 672
Joined: 31.10.2007, 17:21
Location: Gifhorn, Germany

Re: Separate ini-file for action toolbar

#4 Post by ralfso » 02.05.2018, 18:08

You can use more than one action toolbar.
Rightclick on action toolbar > "customize action toolbar" and create new Toolbar, e.g. "standard2"
If you want a completely new toolbar put the buttons you want into the toolbar.
If you want a copy of the "standard" toolbar, save setting, close FC and open you freecommander.ini.
Then copy the entries of section [fcToolbarAction_Standard] to the new section [fcToolbarAction_Standard2].
So you have two standard toolbars and can customise the second one wit a few other buttons.
To switch between the different toolbars, rightclick on action toolbar > "customize action toolbar" and switch "standard" off and "standard2" on.

Both are in the same ini and you can switch between the toolbars easily.
Regards
Ralf

Win10 (64-bit), Intel i7-2600 (3,4 GHz), 8 GB Ram, 2x2000 GB HD, NVIDIA GeForce 545

thomas_wei
Posts: 17
Joined: 23.07.2016, 07:04

Re: Separate ini-file for action toolbar

#5 Post by thomas_wei » 03.05.2018, 19:45

So und nun auf deutsch damit wir nicht weiter aneinander vorbeireden...

Ich möchte verschiedene Profile nutzen aber in jedem Profil exakt die gleiche "Standard-Werkzeugleiste".
Wenn ich diese verändere, dann möchte ich dass diese Änderung automatisch in den anderen Profilen (nach Neustart) zur Verfügung steht.
Ohne manuelles kopieren und einfügen von fc1.ini nach fc2.ini.

Das funktioniert nur wenn die Werkzeugleiste selbst in eine separaten ini-Datei abgelegt ist.
So wie bei der Buttonbar beim Total Commander.

Verstanden?

DANKE!
Thanks a lot for your support!
Best regards
Thomas

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests