Alternate Command Processor?

Suggestions and feature requests.
Post Reply
Message
Author
swf46
Posts: 4
Joined: 04.05.2008, 22:47

Alternate Command Processor?

#1 Post by swf46 » 07.03.2018, 15:09

Could you please allow for the defining of an alternate command processor i.e. Take Command's TCC.exe rather than CMD.EXE. Perhaps this could be added to the DOS Prompt section of the Settings-View Section? Best regards, Stephen William Foyle swf46@outlook.com

Timon
Posts: 653
Joined: 13.09.2012, 06:51

Re: Alternate Command Processor?

#2 Post by Timon » 07.03.2018, 17:01

Information from help file:

DOS box command specification
This setting specifies an alternative EXE to use in place of the standard DOS interpreter. The path to this interpreter can be entered in the input field. Using the variable %ActivDir% transfers the active directory.
The input field can also be used to call the standard DOS interpreter with parameters. For example, to set the color and window size in Windows7 / 64Bit: cmd.exe /T:1F /K "mode 120,20"

swf46
Posts: 4
Joined: 04.05.2008, 22:47

Re: Alternate Command Processor?

#3 Post by swf46 » 07.03.2018, 17:40

Yes that works fine but I was thinking of having the Free commander Command Line at the bottom of the window directly call TCC.EXE rather than CMD>EXE

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests