Page 1 of 1

Gridlines color

Posted: 24.04.2016, 18:37
by R3gi
Note: Topic has been moved from "General Discussion" to "Feature Requests". -Dreamer

Hello,
is there a way to change the color of gridlines? I cannot find it and that makes FreeCommander completely inapplicable if I want to use the dark UI theme.

This is how it looks in FreeCommander XE 2016 Build 715 32-bit public:
Image

This is how it should look (Multi Commander):
Image

Thanks,
R3gi

Re: Gridlines color

Posted: 24.04.2016, 19:37
by Dreamer
Hello R3gi and welcome to the FreeCommander forum.

I couldn't find such option, but you are right, it should be added, almost everything else is configurable.

BTW I use very similar colors for background and text, perhaps even the same.

Re: Gridlines color

Posted: 24.04.2016, 20:46
by R3gi
Thank you for quick response! I would really appreciate adding of this feature. It's surprising that it haven't been added yet… :)

Re: Gridlines color

Posted: 02.05.2016, 06:26
by Fad
Please allow the user to change the colour of the gridlines.

Image

Almost invisible with a light FC background when not using the "Windows Classic Theme"

The problem becomes more noticeable with very long lists of files.

Re: Gridlines color

Posted: 20.01.2017, 17:33
by R3gi
Hello,
any news? Light colors hurt my eyes…

Re: Gridlines color

Posted: 20.01.2017, 20:17
by Dreamer
Not yet, AFAIK.

You can use the "Stripe" option, as workaround.

Re: Gridlines color

Posted: 11.06.2017, 19:34
by Free4all
+1

Re: Gridlines color

Posted: 27.02.2018, 21:56
by Forez
For a couple of months I have been using now a freeware called f.lux to darken my screen environment. But now I am convinced that the way to go is to also utilize black / graphite / dark gray colors for the main windows of whatever software I am using. For example I am tempering with colors for webpages with the Stylish plugin, to my great benefit

And so I started to change my FreeCommander. And right away I could spot the main problem: grid lines when being in the detailed view mode [to which I switch often]. I just have those lines in very light grey on nearly black background - a fatal combination. And so you are telling me I cannot change that light grey to anything else? Unless I temper with the themes of operating system?

What parameter would that be in Windows 7?