Help Connecting other computers on a network

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
Message
Author
AndrewSWilson
Posts: 1
Joined: 22.02.2014, 16:17

Help Connecting other computers on a network

#1 Post by AndrewSWilson » 22.02.2014, 16:21

I am new to free commander and I am working with a gentleman that had it set up for him a few years ago. Long story short the person that setup the original 3 computers is not around to setup the last 2 that need done.

There is one main computer we can call it A1. There is an exact backup copy of A1 called A2. There is a third mess around computer that can access the files of A1 but can't push files back into it called A3. I need to create A4 and A5.

On A1 I can see A4 and A5 but on both of them I cannot access any of A1's files - it says they do not exist although I am looking right at them. Anyone with experience in doing this, help would be very much appreciated.

Thanks!

joby_toss
Posts: 1346
Joined: 22.07.2009, 19:19
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: Help Connecting other computers on a network

#2 Post by joby_toss » 22.02.2014, 17:22

So, it works OK if you access the files using Windows Explorer, but not FC (what version)? You should use the latest FC XE, not FC 2009.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests