Context menu problem

Bugs and issues.
Post Reply
Message
Author
bluedraft_72
Posts: 6
Joined: 12.08.2010, 19:50

Context menu problem

#1 Post by bluedraft_72 » 11.03.2019, 14:24

Hi,

The bug

- Right clic on a file or folder so the context menu appears
- Without selecting any option of the menu clic outside of it and the menu will not disappear

This problem only happens in Freecommander,

This is not the normal behavior on explorer, the menu should disappear when you clic outside of it

I'm using latest public version (2019 Build 790a) on Windows 7 64 bits, 8 GB memory

I hope that can be fixed, thanks in advance.

Best regards

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3545
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

Re: Context menu problem

#2 Post by Dreamer » 11.03.2019, 22:23

Can't confirm with 790a public and 794 donor, Windows 10 64-bit 1809.

bluedraft_72
Posts: 6
Joined: 12.08.2010, 19:50

Re: Context menu problem

#3 Post by bluedraft_72 » 12.03.2019, 03:08

Maybe it's just in Win7, anyone can confirm it?

Timon
Posts: 688
Joined: 13.09.2012, 06:51

Re: Context menu problem

#4 Post by Timon » 12.03.2019, 11:10

NOT confirmed in FC XE 794 64-bit donor, Windows 7 64-bit.

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3545
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

Re: Context menu problem

#5 Post by Dreamer » 12.03.2019, 18:14

Test with default settings and/or try to disable your mouse software.

Forez
Posts: 399
Joined: 30.01.2016, 11:05
Location: In front of a PC monitor

Re: Context menu problem

#6 Post by Forez » 12.03.2019, 22:40

bluedraft_72 wrote:
11.03.2019, 14:24
[...]
- Right clic on a file or folder so the context menu appears
- Without selecting any option of the menu clic outside of it and the menu will not disappear
[...]
I do not think that even once something like that has happened in my [numerous versions of] FC on Windows 7 x64

bluedraft_72
Posts: 6
Joined: 12.08.2010, 19:50

Re: Context menu problem

#7 Post by bluedraft_72 » 13.03.2019, 16:55

Well, thanks to all for the answers, must be something in my OS :(

DAVIS
Posts: 1
Joined: 06.04.2019, 09:15

Re: Context menu problem

#8 Post by DAVIS » 08.04.2019, 12:22

i have tried the default settings but still few options are still not working properly.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest