Desktop Snapshot shows partial screen on UHD monitor

Bugs and issues.
Post Reply
Message
Author
jard9911
Posts: 2
Joined: 06.11.2018, 12:05

Desktop Snapshot shows partial screen on UHD monitor

#1 Post by jard9911 » 06.11.2018, 12:09

FreeCommander XE 2018 Build 770 32-bit public
Windows 10
FC Desktop Snapshot shows partial screen on UHD monitor
I have 4 monitors, 2 HD monitors, a Samsung U24E590 UHD (3840 x 2160), and a 4K TV (4096 X 2160).
When I take a FC "Tools>Desktop Snapshot>Desktop-current monitor" of the Samsung UHD monitor I only get a partial screen, with the lower right cut off.
Doing the same FC "Tools>Desktop Snapshot>Desktop-current monitor" I get the full monitor snapshot currectly on all OTHER individual monitors.
On a FULL desktop snapshot, all monitors show, except the Samsung monitor, which has the lower right cut off.
I've found that if I change the Windows Setting Display Scale on the Samsung from 125% to 100% I get the full Samsung UHD monitor AND also FC "..Full desktop-all monitors" snapshot I now get all monitors. The Samsung lower right corner is NOT cut off
I have also tested changing the Windows Setting Display Scale on the 4k TV from 100% to 125% & 200%. The full screen is always captured on the 4k TV.
For some reason it seems that FC is not seeing any Scale setting > 100% correctly, and taking the screenshot as if it were always 100% on the Samsung UHD monitor.
I didn't notice this before this build: FreeCommander XE 2018 Build 770 32-bit public

Images with Windows Scale settings of 125% and 100% for the Samsung UHD monitor are located at:
https://imageshack.com/a/img921/7104/fgF076.png
https://imageshack.com/a/img923/7870/3akAda.png
https://imageshack.com/a/img922/6718/GTktkf.png
https://imageshack.com/a/img922/5427/WAV8Gm.png

Thanks, Ron Shaw

Marek
Author
Author
Posts: 2381
Joined: 10.04.2006, 07:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Desktop Snapshot shows partial screen on UHD monitor

#2 Post by Marek » 12.11.2018, 20:07

I know the problem and would like to fix it in the future.

Marek
Author
Author
Posts: 2381
Joined: 10.04.2006, 07:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Desktop Snapshot shows partial screen on UHD monitor

#3 Post by Marek » 03.12.2018, 20:49

It is fixed in the release 788.
However, there is one exception. It does not work currently with the global hotkey.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests