760 - Tree no longer compatible with antivirus

Bugs and issues.
Post Reply
Message
Author
Free4all
Posts: 194
Joined: 30.09.2014, 19:12

760 - Tree no longer compatible with antivirus

#1 Post by Free4all » 04.10.2017, 20:21

Windows 7 Pro 64-bit. FreeCommander XE v760 beta 32-bit.

The context menu (right-clicking) on a folder in the tree no longer shows the Avira antivirus menu item "Scan selected files with Avira".

This works properly in Windows Explorer and older versions of FreeCommander XE.

joby_toss
Posts: 1346
Joined: 22.07.2009, 19:19
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: 760 - Tree no longer compatible with antivirus

#2 Post by joby_toss » 05.10.2017, 11:20

Hold Win key while right clicking, use "ShowContextMenu64Bit=1" line in freecommander.ini file or use FCXE 64 bit.

Free4all
Posts: 194
Joined: 30.09.2014, 19:12

Re: 760 - Tree no longer compatible with antivirus

#3 Post by Free4all » 26.11.2017, 19:10

joby_toss wrote:
05.10.2017, 11:20
Hold Win key while right clicking, use "ShowContextMenu64Bit=1" line in freecommander.ini file or use FCXE 64 bit.
Thanks. Unfortunately, that didn't work.

It seems to be a bug in FCXE v760, as right-clicking on a folder in the files pane works just fine (the Avira menuitem appears). Right-clicking (or Win+right-click) in the tree pane no longer shows the Avira menuitem. It all worked in previous versions of FCXE.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests