FreeComander Keeps Opening with Two Tabs

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
Message
Author
My712thLoginHandle
Posts: 19
Joined: 05.03.2016, 03:45

FreeComander Keeps Opening with Two Tabs

#1 Post by My712thLoginHandle » 09.11.2019, 17:08

A few weeks ago FC has been opening with two tabs, even when I close them. So when it opens it goes to my default folder normally (say C:\). Now it will open with a tab for the default folder and a tab for my last used folder. So say I close that second tab. I am now on C. I will go to D:\temp\. I close FC. I reopen it and I get two tabs. D:\temp and C:\. I changed no settings in months nor found anything in settings that would explain this. I updated it, no effect. I have not yet tried un/reinstalling it. Wanted to see if anyone else has thoughts about this. Thanks.

FreeCommander XE 2019
Build 804 32-bit public beta
I reply as fast as I can at times, else it could be days/weeks/months. What you call resurrecting posts, I call "responding on my time."

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 4055
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40

Re: FreeComander Keeps Opening with Two Tabs

#2 Post by Dreamer » 09.11.2019, 17:26

So you want no tabs, right?

What about tab settings? In Settings > View > Folder tabs:
- disable "Always keep one tab open"
- enable both "Close all..." options

My712thLoginHandle
Posts: 19
Joined: 05.03.2016, 03:45

Re: FreeComander Keeps Opening with Two Tabs

#3 Post by My712thLoginHandle » 09.11.2019, 17:36

That combo worked, thanks. I no longer am getting two tabs opened (in either pane) anymore. Just the one.
I reply as fast as I can at times, else it could be days/weeks/months. What you call resurrecting posts, I call "responding on my time."

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests