filter field per tab - new feature

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
Message
Author
alieninvasion
Posts: 2
Joined: 18.10.2019, 15:39

filter field per tab - new feature

#1 Post by alieninvasion » 18.10.2019, 16:24

please ADD a filter field per tab. having to have a popup open to put a filter is not intuitive. Also it seems that on freecommander the filter applies to both tabs and that not always what you want. Is not much but I can donate $20 for that feature. Anyway to upload an image here?

alieninvasion
Posts: 2
Joined: 18.10.2019, 15:39

Re: filter field per tab - new feature

#2 Post by alieninvasion » 18.10.2019, 17:23

I found that the feature is there but is super tiny window at the bottom. it will be nice to have it bigger on it own line, it does not even look that you can type there

User avatar
ralfso
Posts: 717
Joined: 31.10.2007, 17:21
Location: Gifhorn, Germany

Re: filter field per tab - new feature

#3 Post by ralfso » 19.10.2019, 06:07

You can define width and color of the quick search field in settings if it's too small or too inconspicuous for you:
https://freecommander.com/fchelpxe/en/Q ... nellfilter
Regards
Ralf

Win10 (64-bit), Intel i7-2600 (3,4 GHz), 8 GB Ram, 500 GB SSD, 2x2000 GB HD, NVIDIA GeForce 545

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests