Can I define custom popup menu like "desktop"?

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
Message
Author
lgabryel
Posts: 7
Joined: 20.05.2019, 04:33

Can I define custom popup menu like "desktop"?

#1 Post by lgabryel » 04.08.2019, 20:37

Hi!

Can i define button like start menu button or desktop button? All most important programs I have on toolbar, and I want some custom menu to other less using program. Thanks for your time!

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3684
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

Re: Can I define custom popup menu like "desktop"?

#2 Post by Dreamer » 05.08.2019, 19:40

Yes, you can create buttons for control panel, start menu, desktop, system folders, just start typing "st" in Define action toolbars to find these items quickly.

lgabryel
Posts: 7
Joined: 20.05.2019, 04:33

Re: Can I define custom popup menu like "desktop"?

#3 Post by lgabryel » 06.08.2019, 17:49

I don't uderstand. Can you take screenshot? I do not want make button to deskotp, control panel or system folder - I want to make button with popup menu from custom folder from filesystem.

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3684
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

Re: Can I define custom popup menu like "desktop"?

#4 Post by Dreamer » 06.08.2019, 20:11

I'm not sure if I understand either...

https://freecommander.com/fchelpxe/en/C ... lbars.html

Here you can find the dialog, you can create buttons wit popup menu, so Desktop shows the context menu with items on desktop, or Start menu will show the context menu with items in start menu...

If you need something else, explain it, please.

lgabryel
Posts: 7
Joined: 20.05.2019, 04:33

Re: Can I define custom popup menu like "desktop"?

#5 Post by lgabryel » 07.08.2019, 15:56

Dreamer wrote:
06.08.2019, 20:11
you can create buttons wit popup menu, so Desktop shows the context menu with items on desktop, or Start menu will show the context menu with items in start menu...
Ok, and I need to create button with popup menu no from Desktop, no from start menu, but I need to create button with popup with items from C:/some_folder. In C:/some_folder I have one program.exe and one subfolder. When I click this button open context menu with 2 items "program.exe" (launch this program), and subfolder (open folder in FC).

I hope now you understand, and thanks for your time ;)

User avatar
ralfso
Posts: 719
Joined: 31.10.2007, 17:21
Location: Gifhorn, Germany

Re: Can I define custom popup menu like "desktop"?

#6 Post by ralfso » 07.08.2019, 18:10

In favorite tools toolbar you can define "category-buttons".
In this category-buttons you can put 2 or more favorite-buttons, e.g. one for program.exe and one for the subfolder.
https://freecommander.com/fchelpxe/en/F ... olbar.html
Categories
After clicking the icon of a category, a menu with all favorites of this category pops up. After clicking a menu item the corresponding favorite will be activated.
Regards
Ralf

Win10 (64-bit), Intel i7-2600 (3,4 GHz), 8 GB Ram, 500 GB SSD, 2x2000 GB HD, NVIDIA GeForce 545

lgabryel
Posts: 7
Joined: 20.05.2019, 04:33

Re: Can I define custom popup menu like "desktop"?

#7 Post by lgabryel » 10.10.2019, 17:34

@ralfso - THANK YOU! This is perfect for me. Problem solved! FC i main main eviroment to run programers and explore files. Thank you all!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests