Drag and drop doesn't work

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
Message
Author
PetrH
Posts: 2
Joined: 04.01.2018, 12:34

Drag and drop doesn't work

#1 Post by PetrH » 04.01.2018, 12:52

Hi,
the drag and drop function doesn't work when I copy or move from desktop or Windows explorer to FreeCommander. The opposite direction works well. Drag from one panel of FC to the second one runs properly too.

Does anybody know what's wrong?

I have found some simillar topics, but doesn't solve my problem...

I use FreeCommander XE 2017 Build 740 32-bit.

Thanks. P

PetrH
Posts: 2
Joined: 04.01.2018, 12:34

Re: Drag and drop doesn't work

#2 Post by PetrH » 09.01.2018, 10:35

Hi everybody,
there was the shield over the FC icon. So I uninstaled it and install again without administrator permitions. Now drag and drop works.
It is a pity that nobody adviced it...
Anyway try it if you have some trouble.

Terwilliger
Posts: 1
Joined: 16.01.2018, 11:05

Re: Drag and drop doesn't work

#3 Post by Terwilliger » 24.01.2018, 17:53

Reinstalling it didn't do anything for me, unfortunately. Drag and drop still doesn't work. I'd appreciate any other suggestions.

Marek
Author
Author
Posts: 2288
Joined: 10.04.2006, 07:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Drag and drop doesn't work

#4 Post by Marek » 25.01.2018, 20:01

The drag start should be on item caption and not in the free space of the item.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests