Why do certain files not show up in FreeCommander XE?

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
Message
Author
Free4all
Posts: 312
Joined: 30.09.2014, 19:12

Why do certain files not show up in FreeCommander XE?

#1 Post by Free4all » 24.04.2015, 05:37

Why do certain files not show up in FreeCommander XE?

For example, the most of the files in \windows\system32\drivers do not appear, but show up fine in a command prompt.

Hidden/system files are enabled in FCXE. Running FCXE as an admin does not help.

User avatar
alf5000
Posts: 475
Joined: 12.04.2012, 15:59
Location: Austria

Re: Why do certain files not show up in FreeCommander XE?

#2 Post by alf5000 » 24.04.2015, 07:12

You might run FCXE 32bit on Win 64bit, it's not FC fooling you it's normal Windows behavior.
(win7pro x64) - (FCXE x64) - (15"screen) - (resolution: 2880-1620) - (DPI scaling: 200%)

Free4all
Posts: 312
Joined: 30.09.2014, 19:12

Re: Why do certain files not show up in FreeCommander XE?

#3 Post by Free4all » 24.04.2015, 07:40

alf5000 wrote:You might run FCXE 32bit on Win 64bit, it's not FC fooling you it's normal Windows behavior.
Thanks for your reply. I think maybe a word or two could be missing from your reply. You are correct that it's 32-bit FCXE on 64-bit Windows. Are you saying that's how all 32-bit applications see the file system. I think I remember something like that due to how WOW works.

Is there any way to use FCXE 32-bit to see such a folder like DOS Command Prompt sees it?


Free4all
Posts: 312
Joined: 30.09.2014, 19:12

Re: Why do certain files not show up in FreeCommander XE?

#5 Post by Free4all » 24.04.2015, 08:23

Thanks Karol!!! I knew I read it somewhere! :oops: :P

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: wynford and 11 guests