FAQs page -- there is a dead link (RESOLVED)

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
Message
Author
bawldiggle
Posts: 12
Joined: 21.03.2015, 23:56
Location: Australia

FAQs page -- there is a dead link (RESOLVED)

#1 Post by bawldiggle » 22.03.2015, 07:13

A notification for the web-master

There is a dead link on FAQs web page
Can I use FreeCommander on Windows 64 bit?
Yes, but please consider the info on http://freecommander.com/fc_logchanges_en.htm
The link is dead ... "Not found" page (no error 404)
- search for "64bit" on the "Not Found" page resulted in "Not Found" again
- search for "FreeCommander XE on Windows X64" on the "Not Found" page resulted in "Not Found" again

Have I used the correct sub-forum ?
Last edited by bawldiggle on 22.03.2015, 20:53, edited 1 time in total.

joby_toss
Posts: 1346
Joined: 22.07.2009, 19:19
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: FAQs page -- there is a dead link

#2 Post by joby_toss » 22.03.2015, 08:05

I guess you took that info from the Announcements sub-forum: viewtopic.php?t=5
(@Dreamer: could you please update that?)

The answer to that question is better represented here, on the main site's FAQ page: http://freecommander.com/en/faq/
Which operating systems are supported?

All versions of Windows from XP – 32 and 64 bit. Please read these notes for the 64 bit systems.

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3684
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

Re: FAQs page -- there is a dead link

#3 Post by Dreamer » 22.03.2015, 14:39

Done.

bawldiggle
Posts: 12
Joined: 21.03.2015, 23:56
Location: Australia

Re: FAQs page -- there is a dead link

#4 Post by bawldiggle » 22.03.2015, 20:53

Thanks joby_toss :)

I am trialling FCXE on a 32-bit Win7 laptop -- with a 64-bit rig to be "done" later
- spent hours yesterday (Sunday) playing with FC, a lot to learn for this dinosaur.

Whenever I see 64-bit problems/quirks mentioned anywhere ... I add the "report" to a 64bit stuff folder.

Thank you for the very quick follow up :)

-----
EDIT
-----
To answer your question
I guess you took that info from the Announcements sub-forum: viewtopic.php?t=5
Yes I did :)

But I discovered the Version Summary page, later on.
- the Version Summary - FreeCommander XE on Windows X64 page link is now in my "64bit stuff" folder

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 15 guests