Thanks To the Help of Board Members, Here's My Configuration

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
Message
Author
Oblias8
Posts: 10
Joined: 04.02.2014, 16:51
Location: Central USA

Thanks To the Help of Board Members, Here's My Configuration

#1 Post by Oblias8 » 07.02.2014, 02:30

Here's what I've come up with as far as changing the looks and functions of FreeCommander XE after a couple days of learning how to work with it. Hopefully I can figure out how to attach an image to this post... Here goes..

Image

I still have a ways to go, to get the final look and functionality that I want, but so far, so good. All the categories have drop-downs filled with the apps and utilities I use, so that part of the program is working just great!! And the best news is that FreeCommander is still only using 1/3 of the memory I was previously using for the other program I have been using for the last few years.

Thanks for all the help along the way, and if anyone else wants to share what their setup looks like, why not post in this thread for all to see. Maybe we can get some good ideas from each other, yes?
Many Thanks from Oblias!!
Using newest 2014 XE
Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit OS

joby_toss
Posts: 1346
Joined: 22.07.2009, 19:19
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: Thanks To the Help of Board Members, Here's My Configura

#2 Post by joby_toss » 07.02.2014, 09:01

Mine changes frequently. :mrgreen:

Image

Oblias8
Posts: 10
Joined: 04.02.2014, 16:51
Location: Central USA

Re: Thanks To the Help of Board Members, Here's My Configura

#3 Post by Oblias8 » 07.02.2014, 14:25

Looks good to me! But how do you launch your frequently used programs, like internet browser, etc... ?? I don't see any buttons for your regular programs......
Many Thanks from Oblias!!
Using newest 2014 XE
Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit OS

joby_toss
Posts: 1346
Joined: 22.07.2009, 19:19
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: Thanks To the Help of Board Members, Here's My Configura

#4 Post by joby_toss » 07.02.2014, 19:41

I can only say one thing: PowerPro; I can't imagine life without it! :)

Well... I guess I should add a full screen image (Quick Menu was opened).

Image

However, I do have some favorite tools defined in FC, too:

Image

P.S. I added some more info about the way I'm using PowerPro in a TPFC forum post.

Oblias8
Posts: 10
Joined: 04.02.2014, 16:51
Location: Central USA

Re: Thanks To the Help of Board Members, Here's My Configura

#5 Post by Oblias8 » 07.02.2014, 19:55

P.S. I added some more info about the way I'm using PowerPro in a TPFC forum post.

Thanks for the information! I have to leave for a while now, but when I return, I will read and study the post. Perhaps it is something I might be interested in... you never know. I love to learn, and to practice and test out software, so this will be a treat for me.

I'll post back later with my thoughts on PowerPro.
Many Thanks from Oblias!!
Using newest 2014 XE
Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit OS

Oblias8
Posts: 10
Joined: 04.02.2014, 16:51
Location: Central USA

Re: Thanks To the Help of Board Members, Here's My Configura

#6 Post by Oblias8 » 08.02.2014, 02:08

Seems like a powerful program, indeed. I'll put it through its' paces tomorrow, and see what I think of it. Might have some good potential, I'll give it a week or so to see what it can do. Thanks for pointing me towards it!
Many Thanks from Oblias!!
Using newest 2014 XE
Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit OS

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests