Is it possible to apply color to the toolbars?

Discussion, questions and support.
Oblias8

Is it possible to apply color to the toolbars?

#1 Post by Oblias8 » 04.02.2014, 18:42

Hello all, new member, and new user of FreeCommander XE for about 3 days now. I've been using Dopus for the last 6 years or so, but it's such a memory hog that I went on a search for an excellent file browser with all the features I want and need.

I am VERY impressed with FCXE so far, regarding functionality and reliability, and the small memory usage of the program. I am , of course, using the free version for now, until I decide if its going to be the permanent replacement for Dopus.

Anyways, on to my question. I have created a Favorite Toolbar, and then put some Categories on it, for like Apps, Docs, System Utilities, and so on. In each category I have also put some programs that I use. This has worked very well for me, and the buttons are all on one toolbar. My problem is that the toolbar is just a plain white color. Is it possible to change that color? I have changed the colors of the tabs, the lister panes, the selected file, ect....

I cannot figure out how to change the color of the toolbars from plain white to say a mellow blue or something. I have read many posts, and tried the one that applied to the old version of FC. I went to Tools-View Style-Gradient Custom and selected Custom Style. I then went into the Define section and changed colors to what I want them to be, Applied, then clicked OK.

I did not get the result I wanted. Instead of the toolbar itself being changed to my color choice, just the buttons were changed to my color, and that happens only when I select a button or menu item.

Is there a way to change the color of the entire length of the toolbar, regardless of the icons on them??
Many Thanks from Oblias!!
Using newest 2014 XE
Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit OS

Dreamer
Site Admin

Re: Is it possible to apply color to the toolbars?