Layout Command in FreeCommander XE

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
Message
Author
uburoi
Posts: 3
Joined: 13.01.2014, 02:37

Layout Command in FreeCommander XE

#1 Post by uburoi » 13.01.2014, 03:13

I've been using the previous version of FreeCommander for quite some time and it is a great program. I just installed the new version XE 2014 build 650 portable and I noticed that the Layout command (View>Layout) is not active. All the entries are greyed out.

I am aware that XE is still in progress, so I was wondering if the Layout command has yet to be added, or if there is something wrong on my system (running Windows XP SP3). Any clarification will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks for such a great program.

joby_toss
Posts: 1346
Joined: 22.07.2009, 19:19
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: Layout Command in FreeCommander XE

#2 Post by joby_toss » 13.01.2014, 13:00

Not implemented yet: http://www.freecommander.com/fc_beta_en.htm

In the meantime you can play with the Favorite folders menu (Alt+Up); it allows you to set favorite folders in pairs (left/right panels):

Image

uburoi
Posts: 3
Joined: 13.01.2014, 02:37

Re: Layout Command in FreeCommander XE

#3 Post by uburoi » 14.01.2014, 04:59

@joby_toss

Thank you very much for that helpful info. Take care.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests