Changing File Name From Lower to Upper Case

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
Message
Author
Aurelius
Posts: 4
Joined: 01.01.2014, 18:25

Changing File Name From Lower to Upper Case

#1 Post by Aurelius » 01.01.2014, 18:31

I would like to change a number of non-consecutive file names from lower case to upper case.

This is a simple way of displaying files that are important and are to be handled with care.

While I can do this manually, I would prefer a menu or other less labor-intensive way of doing this.

Thank you for your assistance.

Aurelius

joby_toss
Posts: 1346
Joined: 22.07.2009, 19:19
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: Changing File Name From Lower to Upper Case

#2 Post by joby_toss » 01.01.2014, 19:19

Select those files and hit Ctrl+M:

Image

Aurelius
Posts: 4
Joined: 01.01.2014, 18:25

Re: Changing File Name From Lower to Upper Case

#3 Post by Aurelius » 01.01.2014, 20:19

Great answer. Works perfectly. Is there a way I can mark a number of files, NOT CONSECUTIVE, so that I can process them at one time?

Thanks for the prompt and accurate service!

Aurelius

joby_toss
Posts: 1346
Joined: 22.07.2009, 19:19
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: Changing File Name From Lower to Upper Case

#4 Post by joby_toss » 01.01.2014, 22:01

I'm not sure I understand this part.
You can select multiple non-consecutive files using Ctrl+LMB (or Ctrl+Space and arrows), just like in Windows Explorer and then use Multi-rename tool (Ctrl+M) on all of them (selected only) at once.
Image

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3471
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

Re: Changing File Name From Lower to Upper Case

#5 Post by Dreamer » 01.01.2014, 23:11

Aurelius wrote:Is there a way I can mark a number of files, NOT CONSECUTIVE, so that I can process them at one time?
You can select more files with Ctrl+left mouse button, or when activate the NC-mode in settings, using Space or/and Insert key.

Additionally, you can use the shortcut Alt+Num + to select files with same extension, this is very useful, the shortcut is changeable, I'm using these shortcuts for selecting:

Ctrl+A / Ctrl+S / Ctrl+D (select all / select all with same ext. / deselect all)

BTW Please use one topic per question, it's easier to answer and find by other users, more in the Forum Rules. Thanks.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 87 guests