trouble with plain view

Discussion, questions and support.
mgroen

trouble with plain view

#1 Post by mgroen » 07.02.2020, 15:33

Hi,
I am new to FreeCommander,

I have just experimented with the Plain view, but now i dont see anyfiles listed while there should be files in there. How do I reset Freecommander to default view?

Dreamer
Site Admin

Re: trouble with plain view

#2 Post by Dreamer » 07.02.2020, 18:25

Hello, welcome to the FreeCommander forum.

You can quickly toggle the plain view with Ctrl+B or toolbar button, if you're using main plain view mode, there are 3 different modes, for files, folder and files+folders.

It could happen when you activate wrong plain view mode (folders), or when you use plain view, then you disable it and re-enable, plain view could be activated in subfolder, so it could be the empty folder, in this case you can disable plain view, go up one folder, or go back (alt+left) and re-enable plain view.

Useful links (online help):
https://freecommander.com/fchelpxe/en/P ... files.html
https://freecommander.com/fchelpxe/en/P ... lders.html

mgroen

#3 Post by mgroen » 08.02.2020, 14:13

Dreamer wrote: 07.02.2020, 18:25 Hello, welcome to the FreeCommander forum.

You can quickly toggle the plain view with Ctrl+B or toolbar button, if you're using main plain view mode, there are 3 different modes, for files, folder and files+folders.

It could happen when you activate wrong plain view mode (folders), or when you use plain view, then you disable it and re-enable, plain view could be activated in subfolder, so it could be the empty folder, in this case you can disable plain view, go up one folder, or go back (alt+left) and re-enable plain view.

Useful links (online help):
https://freecommander.com/fchelpxe/en/P ... files.html
Thanks for welcoming me.

I've gone through the help links, I'm still stuck unfortunately.
The thing is following:
D:\ is selected in the tree;
D:\ contains both files and folders;